Skip to content

Dancin’ on a Train

February 27, 2012

This “40 Days Of Blogging” idea is getting a little intense, considering I may have posted more blogs in this first week of Lent than I did for all of 2011. Yikes!

But, what can I say, I am really digging this challenge, and what a challenge it is.

Especially tonight. I am on the El right now, commuting home from a long day at work, these “lovers” near my seat keep slapping each other in the face (?), all I can think about is the Two Brother’s Resistance IPA and my sweet husband that await me at home (now the “lovers” are kissing, with really loud sucking noises) and I can’t forget about the smoked salami and cheese in the fridge, (back to slapping), work was exhausting and it’s late, and yet, Hello World, I am blogging!

Not my most brilliant post ever, but damn, it feels great to work toward a goal.

And it makes a long day better–Goals really are powerful.

And in the words of someone who is actually wise (Henry David Thoreau):

“If one advances confidently in the direction of his own dreams and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”

I may not yet be able to tangibly define my dreams, but I feel like I am headed in the right direction.

And it makes me feel like dancing…!

Care to join me?

 

Leave a Reply

