Skip to content

Freshly ImPressed

August 20, 2010

Wow! For three days I’ve been speechless! Making it onto Freshly Pressed on Tuesday was extremely exciting for me! Thank you to everyone who took the time to read my post – Marriage: There’s still time to get out of it.

It took me a long time to write that entry, several drafts, as it was a topic so dear to my heart. That morning when I clicked “publish,” I thought to myself, well it’s not perfect, but nobody is going to read it–little did I know.

For someone who prior to Tuesday had probably an (over) estimate of maybe 4 readers, the response to my little piece was overwhelming and incredible. Thank you for all the heartfelt comments–from notes of encouragement and congrats, testimonies of loves, to even the critical messages as well. I appreciate every single one and thank you for fueling my fire in such an inspiring way.

And just one more thing, I freely admit that I do not know everything–and I hope that I never do, wouldn’t life be boring? I only know what is in my heart and in my soul. I also realize that I do not know what lies ahead or what awaits my future, but I’d rather live in the present than hold back in life because of the fear of the unknown. I can only hope that as my husband-to-be and I build a life together, we will grow and evolve together.

I’m taking a leap of love and faith.

Perhaps you’ll follow me on this path.

Thanks for reading everyone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 3:38 pm

    I just read your post on marriage via Marriage Gems and I am so glad I did! I just got married in April and I just kept thinking “Ugh! TOTALLY!” People can be such jerks! Like wedding planning isn’t stressful enough…

    Sounds like you’ve had lots of encouragement but let me be one more voice cheering you on–living with your best friend is awesome!!! Not perfect, but totally worth it.

    Congratulations and best wishes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

