Skip to content

Magical Alert Monday #3

July 19, 2010

Photo By Ildar Sagdejev

 Magical Alert #3: The Beautiful Morning Light. 

When my alarm blasted off this morning I think the only thing I did (besides slam the snooze) was moan and groan. When my alarm cried out for the third time, I rolled out of bed, moaned and groaned again, abhorred it being 5:40 am on a Monday, and grudgingly pulled on my work clothes. 

By the time I made it up the 40-ish steps of hell to the El stop, I was fully awake, but certainly wasn’t happy. As I caught my breath at the top though, I shook off my grumps, and opened my eyes to the world around me. Up there on the platform, I was privy to the earthly firmament painted above the horizon; the sky bathed in the most beautiful morning light. Life around me glowed in that perfect golden warmth.  

If there has to be something, anything good about waking up early, then let it be the beautiful morning light. 

Randomly found this cover on YouTube (by Leahbug83). It is magic.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patrick permalink
    August 5, 2010 12:01 am

    I’m looking forward to your next blog! Keep it up! If you need inspiration, just ask me. I’ll send you the NiickName website.

Leave a Reply

